MeetingProgramArticleCareer CounsellingJobOther

Railway Recruitment 2017 (1583 Jobs Vacancy Opening)

Railway Recruitment 2017 (1583 Jobs Vacancy Opening)

Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) offers Railway Jobs 2017, The Railway Jobs Vacancy List published in this page updated every week. RRBs calls eligible Indian Citizens through Employment News for recruitment of various Technical, Non-Technical and Para Medical Posts in Group A, B, C and D Cadres through Online Application / Offline Application Format. IndGovtJobs Blog every week updating latest Indian Railway Recruitment 2016-17, 2017-18 Jobs list in this page. Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB) is fully organized and operated by Government of India under Ministry of Railways. RRCB under Railway recruiting boards (At Present 19 Railway Recruitment Boards are functioning) calling various posts / vacancies through direct recruitment and competitive examinations for every year. The Railway Jobs total vacancies number was approximately mentioned.

Latest / Upcoming Railway Jobs Recruitment 2017 Opening List: (Last updated on 4th March 2017)

Name of the Railway Zone

Name of the Posts

No of Vacancies

Last Date for Apply

Details Link

UPSC Civil Service Exam 2017

Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group 'A', Indian Railways Traffic Service Group ‘A’



Full Details>>

North Central Railway (NCR)

ITI Apprentices



Full Details>>

IRCON International Limited

Managers and Engineers


March 2017

Full Details>>

RITES Limited

Graduate Engineer Trainees



Full Details>>

Braithwaite & Co. Ltd.

Car Driver, Office Attendant, Pharmacist and Clerk



Full Details>>

Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Limited (DMRC)

Section Engineer / Junior Engineer - Tie Tamper Operator



Full Details>>

South Western Railway

Group ‘C’, Erstwhile Group ‘D’ Posts



Full Details>>

Metro Railway Kolkata

Group ‘C’ Posts under Sports Quota



Full Details>>

RITES Limited

Manager (E&S, Logistics)



Full Details>>

Railway Recruitment Posts: Gazetted (Group 'A' and 'B') and Non-Gazetted (Group 'C' and 'D') in 19 RRBs:-

Group 'A' Posts –> Group A posts is carried out by UPSC - appointed through Civil Service Exam, Engineering Service Exam, and Combined Medical Service Examination.

Group 'B' Posts –> This posts are not open to directly. The Group B posts link Section Officers Grade - upgraded posts from Group 'C' railway employees on deputation basis.

Group 'C' Posts –> Technical and Non-Technical cadre posts like Clerk, Station Master, Ticket Collector, Commercial Apprentice, Traffic Apprentice, Engineering posts (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Signal & Telecommunication) etc.

Group 'D' Posts –> These posts in various disciplines include Trackman, Helper, Assistant Points Man, Safaiwala / Safaiwali, Gunman, Peon etc.

Recruitment against Quota: Sports Quota, Scouts & Guides Quota and Cultural Quota.

Educational Qualifications: Minimum 10th class pass or ITI or equivalent trade for Group C & D Posts. Graduate / Post Graduate for Group A & B Posts.

Selection Procedure: Written Examination. There is no Interview (Viva Voce) after the written examination. For a very few specific (Group A & B) categories there is a Viva after the written exam, while for certain other categories there is a Skill Test (like typing test or stenography test) and for categories related to operational safety like Assistant Station Master, Assistant Loco Pilot, there will be an Aptitude Test.

List of Indian Railway Recruitment Zones: Indian Railways organizational structure is divided into 17 zones, which are further sub-divided into various city wise divisions. All RRBs official website links and contact E-Mail List Visit -


  1. Central Railway (CR) - Mumbai
  2. East Central Railway (ECR) - Hajipur 
    3. East Coast Railway (ECoR) - Bhubaneswar 
    4. Eastern Railway (ER) - Kolkata 
    5. North Central Railway (NCR) - Allahabad 
    6. North Eastern Railway (NER) - Gorakhpur 
    7. North Western Railway (NWR) -  Jaipur 
    8. Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) -     Guwahati 
    9. Northern Railway Railway (NR) - Delhi 
    10. South Central Railway (SCR) - Secunderabad 
    11. South East Central Railway (SECR) - Bilaspur 
    12. South Eastern Railway (SER) - Kolkata 
    13. South Western Railway (SWR) - Hubli 
    14. Southern Railway (SR) - Chennai 
    15. West Central Railway (WCR) - Jabalpur 
    16. Western Railway (WR) - Mumbai 
    17. Metro Railway, Kolkata  - Kolkata

Read more: Railway Recruitment 2017 (1583 Jobs Vacancy Opening)

Share this with your friends!